Promotions, promotions for everyone! Except ...

general

Moderators: SammyKhalifa, Doc, Bobster

CarolinaBucco

Post by CarolinaBucco »

I've been saying this for a few months now, but at this point it feels like the Pirates are just messing with Cruz's head.

Now they've promoted Smith-Njigba and Park.

The Pirates have now promoted basically everyone under the sun ... except their top prospect.

I would understand it maybe if he only played 3B and he was blocked by Hayes. Or if he only played 1B and was blocked by Willie Stargell.

But he plays a position where there is a GAPING VOID at the major league level. And he supplies power on a team with no power.

I don't blame him one bit if he is ticked off or bitter about it. It's human nature.

PLEASE PIRATES ... bring Cruz up, put him at SS, leave him alone for few months and let's see what he can do. GIVE HIM A CHANCE.

I predicted in March the Pirates would mishandle Cruz and I feared they would get in his head.

I now believe that is exactly what is happening. They are really screwing this up, IMO.

I really feel for Cruz at this point, as the rest of the Indians, and the Curve for that matter, all get called up to the show.
Bobster21

Post by Bobster21 »

Swaggerty and Fletcher optioned. Bryse Wilson also recalled.
SteadyFreddy

Post by SteadyFreddy »

If they don’t call Cruz up by this homestand this week against the Giants and Cubs then they might never do it. That’s the longest homestand they have in awhile and like Carolina said it’s getting absurd now that he has not getting called up and it makes no sense. Cruz is getting frustrated too you can tell as everytime you see him hit a homer he looks at his wrist like he is looking at the time and pretty much mocking the Pirates by doing this saying “Is it time yet.”
JollyRoger

Post by JollyRoger »

5E7C6F727174737C5F687E7E721D0 wrote: I've been saying this for a few months now, but at this point it feels like the Pirates are just messing with Cruz's head.